You are here

Clerk's Office and Court Locations

The United States Bankruptcy Court for the Northern District of Iowa is divided into six divisions, based on county (see link below). The Clerk's Offices are located in the Cedar Rapids and Sioux City Federal Courthouses.  All pleadings and correspondence must be directed to either Clerk's Office.

In addition to the Cedar Rapids Federal Courthouse and the Sioux City Federal Courthouse, bankruptcy court proceedings are also held in four divisional locations: Dubuque, Fort Dodge, Mason City and Waterloo.  These divisional court locations are located in state courthouses or other public buildings, and are not staffed by the bankruptcy clerk's office.

Northern District of Iowa Divisional Breakdown, by County

All Court Locations Map

Cedar Rapids - Office Code: 1

Counties: Benton, Cedar, Delaware, Iowa, Jones, Linn, Tama

Street Address: 
111 7th Ave. SE,
Cedar Rapids, IA 52401
(319) 286-2200
Mailing Address: 

US Bankruptcy Court
Northern District of Iowa
111 7th Ave. SE, # 15
Cedar Rapids, IA 52401

Sharon K. Mullin, Clerk of Court
Main Office: 319-286-2200
Fax: 319-286-2280